Main Office Number: 978-342-5222
Press 3 for Work Orders
Fax Phone Number: 978-343-4148

Main Office Business Hours:

Monday to Friday 9 am to 3 pm


Board of Commissioners

The Fitchburg Housing Authority has five members on its Board of Commissioners. Four of these members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City, and one member is appointed by the Governor of Massachusetts. One member must be a housing authority tenant. The Executive Director reports directly to the Board of Commissioners and is responsible for the management and operation of the agency and its personnel.

Linda Byrne, Chair - Term Expires December 1, 2022

Mary Giannetti, Vice Chair - State Appointee - Term Expires January 1, 2021


David Rousseau, Treasurer - Tenant Member - Term Expires January 1, 2024

David Basilio, Asststant Treasurer - Term Expires September 2, 2022


Adam Goodwin, Member - Term Expires March 1, 2023

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are typically scheduled for the 3rd Wednesday of each month.  Meetings start at 8:30 am.  The location of the meetings alternate through FHA developments (C.J. Durkin, Canton Valley, Wallace Towers and Daniels Heights).  Upcoming board meetings dates, locations and exceptions to the typical scheduled Board Meetings will be posted on the Home Page Announcements including special meetings.

Special Meetings may be scheduled and may or may not be open to the public.  Meeting minutes are taken at ALL meetings and are available to the public once they are approved.  To submit items to be included in the upcoming meeting agenda, email Douglas M. Bushman, Esq. (Executive Director) or call our offices at least two business days prior to the scheduled meeting.

Board Meeting Notices

Click here to view Archived Board Meeting Minutes.